Segger Embedded Studio

This thread is dedicated to discussion of using SES to code for RuuviTag

git setup:

I suggest adding a link to a page that shows actual activity/results
like git-setup.html
++++++++
PS is it time to drop base91?

I had a problem with this tutorial as I mentioned in other post that I think now I am going to delete it and paste it here.
The problem is this:
I am trying to recompile the firmware of one of my ruuvitags doing the steps you have here: https://lab.ruuvi.com/ses/
but I always have these 3 problems :

1)nrf_log_backend_rtt.c --> Application-driver_configuration.h: No such file or directory.
2)nrf_log_backend_serial.c–> application_driver_configuration.h: No such file or directory
3)nrf_log_default_backends.c–>_driver_configuration.h: No such file or directory

I am a new programmer and I dont know what to do.

Thanks you in advance.

I think this is might be related to SES version. In 4.14 dynamic folders accepted definitions such as *.c *.h, in 4.16 and onwards it should be *.c;*.h. Which files you can see under “Application”?

One more thing to check is to verify that the “config” -folder is included in project options, right-click project, select options -> preprocessor and check included folders.

Hello,

I’ll reply to your own thread

A minor note: The link to Nordic Semiconductor SDK on this page is currently to version 15.0 but “3.17.1-alpha” project configuration file seems to point to SDK version 15.2.

Thanks, fixed

On a side note, Nordic is at version 15.3 since week7 2019

Highlights:

• Added support for a new chip - nRF52811.
  • Added support for two new ANT SoftDevices: S312 targeting nRF52810 and nRF52832, and S340 targeting nRF52840.
  • Added back support for the ANT SoftDevice S332 v6.1.1, as well as updated the latest SoftDevices S112, S132, S140 and S212 v6.1.1.
  • Updated the SDFU solution with ANT transport layer.